AstroLife Experiment: Post 1

In my last post I explained that I would be living 2013 by the cosmos. In order to accomplish this I took note of moon cycles, transits to come, and void of course moon to really see if being more astrologically aware will make my life run smoother. In my previous post I explained the life changing effects of Pluto in my life during 2012, and it was those events that made me come up with the idea of the AstroLife Experiment.

I took note of moon cycles because it helps in determining the tone of a month by telling which house is being affected, the house the moon is in when it is new or full, and which planets and midpoints are activated by forming an aspect with the moon. When the aspect is soft, like a trine or sextile, there is a positive outcome, and when the aspect is hard, (square, opposition, quincunx), there is usually a struggle to overcome. However, when it comes to midpoints, remember that they are only activated by hard aspects and this doesn’t automatically make the outcome negative.

My reason for looking at a void of course moon chart is to be the most productive me that I can be. When you do something during a void of course moon it ends up needing to be redone, and what is repeated does not manifest. During a void of course moon it is recommended that you do not start anything new, sign any important papers, make business deals, get married or go on a first date, get surgery, etc. It is best to relax, reflect, or engage in a hobby like activity. I personally plan to use this calendar as a study guide to avoid studying during void of course moon since I would never be able to absorb the information from my textbook. For those who don’t know what a void of course moon is it’s when the moon is between signs.

As of next week a new moon cycle begins on Jan. 13. It will be a Capricorn new moon at 21 degrees 46 minutes. For me that would be a fifth house new moon. During a new moon it’s good to start something that’s related to the house that it falls in, it’s said that whatever you start on a new moon is rewarded on a full moon. Ex.- What’s started on a Capricorn new moon is rewarded on a Capricorn full moon. If the moon is in your fourth house you may want to redecorate your home or do a renovation of some sort.

My Upcoming Transits (Transit aspect Natal) & Midpoint Combinations

1/7 to 4/3: Saturn conjunct Moon- self doubt, self criticism, feeling isolated, feeling withdrawn, feeling misunderstood, time for reflection, break away from old habits and attachments

1/5 to 1/15: Mars square moon- impatient, irritable, hot headed, having no problem standing up for myself

1/5 to 1/10: Mercury sextile Moon- sharing feelings and being a good listener

1/7-1/11: Mercury conjunct Uranus- fast thinking and learning, restless, impulsive, bored with routine

1/2-4/9: Saturn quincunx Sun- ending an important phase in my life, making changes in life that lessen responsibilities

2012 to 4/13: Saturn quincunx MC- adjustments in work responsibilities or social status

2012 to 8/13: Pluto quincunx MC- changes in life direction after doing some soul searching

2012 to 7/29: Pluto square Sun- internal changes, determination, spontaneity, assertiveness, need to reform life, need for greater personal power and creative expression, very ambitious, eliminating old habits, power struggles, feeling that I compromise too much

2012 to 2/9: Neptune sextile Mercury- sympathetic, understanding, imaginative, creatively inspired

2012 to 3/11: Neptune trine Mars- motivated, idealistic, relaxed, able to see other’s point of view

2012 to 2/16: Pluto/MC=Neptune- this midpoint makes you pursue what you believe your true path is and creates power struggles with authority. With Neptune I could be too idealistic in career pursuits and find myself daydreaming to escape the power struggles.

2012 to 4/13: Uranus/AC=Saturn- this midpoint creates a unique personality, changes in outer appearance, and a rebellious personality. With Saturn freedom becomes very important and I will fight if it is infringed upon.

2012 to 4/13: Neptune/AC=Saturn- this midpoint creates uncertainty and confusion in relationships, confusion about who you are, and a mysterious personality. With Saturn there’s a fear of deception in relationships and frustration from misunderstandings.

In my next post I will discuss how these transits, midpoint activation, and more are manifesting. So far I can definitely say that studying according to the void of course moon chart has worked wonders for me. Every time I study I retain most of the information and that’s a big step for me. So the Astrolife Project is being effective.

Leave a comment