Coincidence or Warning: Electricity Mishaps and Uranus

If you live in the east coast of the US, you know that we have been hit with some ugly thunderstorms for the last month. Last night had the worst storm that I had seen so far and with it came some unusual occurrences. As far as astrology goes Uranus is supposed to represent the unexpected, technology, and electricity, and all of these culminated into a major coincidence.

Last night at around 8, I was watching tv online since there was nothing to watch on tv. It was then at that moment that I saw the brightest lightning rod flash down from the sky vertically and hitting the street. This was followed by the loudest rumble of thunder that I have ever heard in my life. The next thing I know, my mother comes into my bedroom saying that the tv was knocked out, that it’s fried. That tv was still relatively new so that wasn’t good news. At 8:30 I checked the tv in my room only to find that that tv was also fried. So within one lightning strike both tvs were knocked out, two birds were killed with one stone.

So I sat there thinking to myself, what are the odds of this happening. I’m pretty sure it’s small. So I looked to my transits just to see if I could rationalize this and that’s when an aspect jumped out at me. I have Uranus square Uranus at 1 degree 16 minute orb. Uranus squaring Uranus amplifies the effect of Uranus, which means that  I shouldn’t be surprised that an unexpected strike of electricity managed to ruin two pieces of my technology. I just have to be grateful it didn’t take my computer down as well. As long as Uranus keeps on a tight square with the other Uranus, I think I’ll be unplugging my appliances. Better safe than sorry.

Talk to you soon,

ChocolateBelladonna

Leave a comment